Sourdough thin-crust pizza

Making sourdough has become a regular Sunday activity and turning some of the bread dough into pizza is fast becoming a ritual. Last Sunday I made Norwich Sourdough and reserved a little dough in the fridge for pizza later that night. I kneed a little more flour into the dough before rolling out thin. The pizzas are cooked on a stone preheated in a 200 degrees Celsius oven. Two toping combinations featured this week: fresh tomato, home made pesto and a little cheddar mixed with parmesan cheese and pear, caramelized onion and blue cheese. (tip: saute the pear slices in a light oil beforehand). The sourdough makes such a great pizza base I don’t think I can go back to the spongey, sconey thick ones I used to make. Yeastspotted.

1 Comment

Filed under Bread Baking

One response to “Sourdough thin-crust pizza

  1. Pingback: Homage to the onion | foodscratch

om nom nom nom